• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Sexual Harassment at the Gym

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

roxie

This is my first time posting, and I'd like some thoughts on how to proceed here, and more specifically, how my situation can be legally addressed.

Here's the situation: I work out at LA Fitness, in Philadelphia. I work out with my husband frequently, and lately we've encounted a group of obnoxious guys at the gym. They leer at me as if I'm on stage at a strip club, making jokes to each other, staring at me NON STOP and making it quite uncomfortable for me to work out there. There is one guy in particular who makes comments to me, sort of under his breath.

The other night, my husband went to the gym alone and encountered the same guys. The one guy mentioned above said something extremely disrespectful and intimidating to my husband about me. My husband, being the gentlemen that he is, ignored the jerk, despite the urge and ability to knock his teeth down his throat. I won't repeat what was said, because it's really vulgar.