• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Unemployment due to a sociopath. Georgia

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Graphic Artist

Yesterday I posted this topic on another forum. I had thought that my claim was "hostile work environment", but it was explained that HWE only applies to Race, Ethnicity, Religion, Disability, Age, Sex, Color, and that I should base my claim instead on having "no reasonable option but to quit".

I was harassed to the point that it was impossible to do my job, because of my bosses extreme insecurities. Everything I did was seen as a personal threat to him. I know I'm not a doctor and sociopath isn't a legal argument but it's hard to explain how I was treated without explaining the motivation for why I was treated in this way.

How can I prove my case?

This is my original post:

The situation is that I quit my job due to a hostile work environment, because my former boss is a sociopath, and the other members of management his wife, and best friend from elementary school are in denial. They refused to take any responsibility and deal with any of his behavioral problems because it is too personal.

This really sounds like name calling and that's the problem. I haven't mentioned the words sociopath, or antisocial personality disorder in my hearings because it's my opinion and would require verification. Maybe harm my case?