• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Want to take an action / illegal immigrant

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

rurichek

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Michigan

Hello. I've been working at one place for about 3 months. Its a pawn shop, almost like a store. My co-workers are immigrants from Russia and Ukraine. So am I. For the past few weeks one co-worker was very mean to me. She has been provoking many verbal fights with me by insulting my personality. I was trying to ignore her provocations but its going way too far. She recently started to tell my co-workers that I am gay. She makes it look as if I confirmed that I am gay. I don't care what they think but insulting my privacy is not acceptable. My manager seems to be on her side because instead of telling her to stop treating me like that he chooses to be passive. Now, this co-worker is an illegal immigrant. She doesn't even have a green card to stay in America. I am a legal and law abiding citizen of the United States and I am sick and tired to be disrespected by my co-worker. I understand that I can't prove that she is harassing me, but at least I can respond to her in terms of her illegal immigration. Nearly every time I was quiet about these insults. Even though I am considering to quit soon, I don't want to leave such treatment unpunished.

Last edited:

Proserpina

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Michigan