• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

14 yo male sexually abused my 6 yo

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

What is the name of your state?Ohio

Here's my story....I was getting married to my 2nd spouse, we have 3 kids, 2 sons from prev. marriage and one daughter together. We lived in Ohio then, I was a nurse at an office and was looking for a sitter for one Sat. all day long while my newlywed hubby and I could go to the Kings Island amusment park for the day for a little getaway. So another lady I worked with said her sister (18 yo ) could do it. She had sat for me once before great girl...so I agreed. The night before she called to ask what time to be there and if her 14 yo brother could come too since it was 3 kids for 10 hours, I never met him but did say okay, our neighbors were going to be checking in and out as well as my parents and sisters 2-3 times that day unannounced. So I called about 10 times that day and checked all was okay, ordered pizza, played outside, neighbor called said all was okay, parents and sister called and said all seems okay. Well I get home pay them $100 each and they hang out a couple minutes and left. Nothing more happened, I continued work and my son said nothing. Until 1 month later, the day we were moving to NY all our stuff was in the UHaul only a mattress was left, he announces to me that this boy made him do "blow jobs" to him and he did it to the boy one time. He was scared, he began crying and pulling his hair out. I called the PD filed report and moved away as planned. Note: much more happened, I comforted, my parents came over, etcc.....he was taken care of emotionally, keeping hte story short:) ) Once we were here in NY we worke