• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

2nd time around

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

https://forum.freeadvice.com/showthread.php?t=375923&page=5Ok so this is what happened the first time I came to this site, you all laughed at me and thought I was an idiot because I am just a stupid 17 year old. Well I am now a graduate of not just Basic training, but Infantry OSUT, which is 14 weeks long. I will be reporting to my duty station June 10th which is Fort Lewis, Washington. BTW, I ended up moving in up with my dad in Farifax VA to get my GED. I enrolled in Robinson Secondary School for one day, before transferring to their GED program which I was able to complete literrally in record time. Though you guys try to make me out to be an idiot, I am actually apparently not. I then immediately went to Meps and signed a contract with the army for 4 years as an 11 B(infantry) which is exactly what I wanted to do.

quincy

Congratulations on getting your GED, Jeremiah! :)

It sounds like you are doing everything right.

Be safe.

>Charlotte<

Lurker
I don't know what you think you're crowing about, but the thread you reference was your attempt to find out how you could get expelled so that you could get your GED and join the Army. You were told that was an idiotic idea, because it was an idiotic idea.

The rest of the thread was an attempt to persuade you that you would have a much more successful Army career if you received a proper education first. Come back and let us know how you're doing in four years.