• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Can I appeal Court decision? can I travel within the nation if arrest warrant??

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

my2007klan

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Florida/Virginia

to give you a quick summary
I was a student at USF, tampa, Florida, and I finished studies on June 2015. I left to the middle east for a year, during which, a case was opened against me and a warrant was out in my name, but i did not know, since i wasn't in the country
when i came back to the states, 4 days ago, i landed in IAD airport, washington, and was apprehended and jailed for 24 hours until my bail was paid.
i went to the court and they told me that if im willing to face my charges, i should be in florida within september 9, and they did not provide me with an attorney, nor do i have one

Now i cannot travel to florida, because i came here on business and I have flights within the nation already booked.
Could I get a lawyer/attorney represent me in florida and explain the case? because they think that I "fled" justice, even though i had no idea
or can a lawyer push the date further, so that I can attend it myself, on the end of september

I also have a few questions: could I travel within the states at the time? what about outside the states, to Canada?
can i appeal the court decision?

please, any help would be appreciated, and I do not have a budget to work with, as my trip to the states was for a non-profit peace organization and I don't have much financials
awaiting your reply

thank you in advance

adjusterjack

Now i cannot travel to florida, because i came here on business and I have flights within the nation already booked.