• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Child on Child Sexual Activity

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

JJ1515

I'm new to this and I apologize for not actually asking a question.

In Illinois, is there a risk of legal repercussions if two legal minors have sex or if one legal minor masturbates in front of another legal minor? Would this make one or both of them sex offenders in the future?

HomeGuru

In Illinois, is there a risk of legal repercussions if two legal minors have sex or if one legal minor masturbates in front of another legal minor? Would this make one or both of them sex offenders in the future?
**A: is this a homework question?

JJ1515

There is a rumor about this situation floating around in my child's school and I was wondering if they could be charged with anything.

Just Blue

Do you know who these minors are? How old are the minors?

RRevak

If this occurred on school grounds then you can report the suspicious activity to the necessary authorities in the school (principal, trusted teacher, guidance counselor etc) but otherwise, unless your child may possibly be involved this is really not your business. Esp the names of the children in particular and any legal ramifications they may face. That is for school officials and the parents of those who may be involved to deal with.

Last edited:

swalsh411

Boys of this age sometimes do this. It does not make them gay, or sex predators, or abusers. It should be looked into but don't jump to conclusions that somebody has been a victim of abuse.

Just Blue