• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

How much trouble am I actually in? Please help

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ryanbaker1

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Grand Haven, Michigan.
I am 18 years old and have never been in trouble with the law before. I am going to be a senior and i am a A and B student. I had a big party last week about 100 plus people. 12 cop cars showed up at about 3 but i was already sleeping, but not everyone else. So everyone hid or either ran into the woods. They left me 3 voice mails saying if i come out all i will get is an mip but if i don't come, i will get a $1500 fine and 30 days in jail. They could see alcohol in the yard and some evidence of drugs outside as well. I woke up the next mourning to 3 new voice mails. I went and talked to the cop 2 days later and he thought everything i said was a lie and i am going to get the $1500 dollar fine. I didn't get my court papers in the mail yet and i talked to him a week ago. I just wanted to know what are my chances of getting the full charge and if i will get jail time. I am really stressed out over this because my employer is already going to pay for my college after i graduate and i cant afford a huge fine like that. If you could please give me some advice or your opinion on what they might do. I also live in grand haven Michigan and the party happened out in the country. Thank you, Ryan

LdiJ