• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Is it illegal for me to contact this fifteen year old girl?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

rex-kwon-do

What is the name of your state? I live in the UK.

Hey, I know it's long, but please read it as,more than anything (although you may argue otherwise), I need some advice

I don't want to disclose too much about myself so I'll keep things to a minimum and change a few things.

First thing's first. I work in a shop, selling things - let's say I sell spectacles for consistency's sake - and I'm very good at it, even if I do say so myself. I'm twenty years old; I live with my parents and older brother, and am generally comfortable with my situation at the moment. This is all you need to know about me, at least for now.

Now, to avoid any misunderstandings, I would just like to remind you all that the legal age for consensual sex in the UK is sixteen years old.

Just over a week ago, two customers came into my workplace - a mother and daughter. I didn't deal with them at first as I was busy elsewhere, but they were seen to by a colleague of mine and all was well. (This is where I really need to change things to adjust to the spectacle-selling, but it'll still work.)