• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Possession of marijuana and a marijuana pipe(tabacco inhalant)

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

GxaRCA

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California

Hello, i am a high school student and i recently got caught with less than an ounce of marijuana(gram to be exact) and a marijuana pipe(tabacco inhalant). i have court next week and i was wondering how much the ticket/fine would be.

Isis1

Hello, i am a high school student and i recently got caught with less than an ounce of marijuana(gram to be exact) and a marijuana pipe(tabacco inhalant). i have court next week and i was wondering how much the ticket/fine would be.
i googled, and i found this...

California Marijuana Laws

still looking on paraphenalia....

GxaRCA

thanks a lot, i might add that i am underaged, and it is my first offense. i was also wondering if i can take classes or do community service to take some money off. i read this and it states that if u have 28.5 or less, your fine is $100(unless i read wrong :D)

CdwJava

What code sections were cited?

The marijuana pipe is likely to have been charged under the tobacco statutes so I imagine it was PC 308(b). But, the marijuana violation can go a couple of different ways. What the penalty might be will depend on what code section was cited. Either way, fines, counseling, and community service are likely in your future. And, if mom and dad are on the ball, those things that are applied by the court will be nothing compared to the punishment you receive at home.

CdwJava