• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Tough? How to file unlawful detainer for a tenant that no longer has a written lease.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

TrueKnight

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? California

I am a licensed real estate agent. I am helping a family member manage a rental property with no compensation (free). The house is rented for $1500 to 3 individuals (each person $500), one of which has a girlfriend.