• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Could I report this to the California Bar????

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Tony Perez Jr.

As a contractor I had a long battle with a vindictive and angry home owner which has finally been resolved, I proved at post trial mediation that her claims were frivolous and lacked legal merit, this woman had filed a bond claim and a CSLB claim which I had immediately responded to, the CSLB found that the allegations were merit less and declined to open a claim. The surety (bond co.) took a different approach, long story short their inexperienced investigator screwed up the entire investigation and immediately sided with the home owner, investigator Sims sent some knuckle head of an inspector to inspect, he had absolved liability on 80% of the frivolous allegations and found me mostly cosmetic issues (unwarranted), I contested the decision and the surety took action against my two bonds without notifying me or properly validating any violation or default of license law.

I repeatedly requested any and all evidence from the surety and after a year of non-compliance I finally was forced to make a claim with the Department of Insurance to get some a validation as required by law. Instead of providing my requested material the bond co. had two in-house 'licensed attorney's' respond to the D.O.I. inquiry in writing.