• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

PRO SE APPELLEE NEVER SENT ME PAPERWORK and is wasting court time and resources.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

NOMOREPROSE

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? PA

I am a new attorney that jumped in the case in the beginning of the "appeal" stage. However, the appellee never claimed the certified letter at the post office so it was returned to our office where it sat for weeks. During this time, the PRO SE plaintiff got our appeal dismissed, but never sent us a letter or notice stating it will be dismissed. NOW, she is objecting to our petition and making up all these lies about how she sent the paperwork to the actual defendant and wasting the courts resources and time by fighting us. How do other attorneys deal with PRO Se litigants. Never learned much about this in law school. /thanks and nice to find a forum of other members!:)

sandyclaus

I am a new attorney that jumped in the case in the beginning of the "appeal" stage. However, the appellee never claimed the certified letter at the post office so it was returned to our office where it sat for weeks. During this time, the PRO SE plaintiff got our appeal dismissed, but never sent us a letter or notice stating it will be dismissed. NOW, she is objecting to our petition and making up all these lies about how she sent the paperwork to the actual defendant and wasting the courts resources and time by fighting us. How do other attorneys deal with PRO Se litigants. Never learned much about this in law school. /thanks and nice to find a forum of other members!:)