• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Defamation by a Company

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

MsShauna

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? GA;business inc in Arizona

I work as a nanny whileI finished school and studed for the real estate exam and me and the employers became friendly. She was new in town and I introduced them to my family. Well her daughted was murdered a couple years ago and she had a car that was in good shape so she gave the car to my mom provided that my mom pay for the repairs.

She was going through a bit of a financial mess with her job and said to get the title to the vehicle would be $75 to the car finance company which she said she would pay when her taxes came. I told her I would pay the $75.So I called her and told her I would drop off a the money and she told me to call it in over the phone using my credit card and she gave me the account number.

I called but the account had been inactive for so long I could not submit the payment using the automated system or through a representative so I was told to moneygram the payment then call back with the confirmation number. I did that and in the optional note section I put paying on behalf of the owner. A rep from the company called back and said the address that was on file was an unknown address. I explained that the apartments were brand new and that was probably the reason. He then called out my address and I explained that yes that is the billing address for the card but the title goes to the owner.