• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

slander of a teacher

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

zac495

What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania

Hi. I'm a teacher. A parent in my class began telling at least one other parent that I was friends with another teacher who was of questionable character. She went on to say that teacher does drugs. she said to the other parent (in my class) that you are who your friends are (I have this in email). She admitted she wasn't sure if I used drugs. She said I went around "throwing my boobs around." Later, she googled me and went to my principal saying that I participate in forums about sperm banks (true, so?) and that she doesn't like my pictures online (not sure how she found them - no nudity or anything close to that - bathing suits with friends). She told another parent in an email (I have it) that parent should google me.

THe principal just took her kid out of my class to avoid issues. She's been a problem parent before and I'm not in any trouble.

But she is slandering me and I don't like it. I don't really care to sue her unless she continues this. Is it legal for me to call her and tell her that these emails are slander and I can call a lawyer?

thanks.

here it is, my opinion

She went on to say that teacher does drugs. she said to the other parent (in my class) that you are who your friends are (I have this in email). She admitted she wasn't sure if I used drugs.

If you do not use drugs and she is telling people that you do, that is slander and illegal

She said I went around "throwing my boobs around." Later, she googled me and went to my principal saying that I participate in forums about sperm banks (true, so?)