• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

emancipation in alabama

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

CSO286

well that's not the problem. it's just the fact that i'm unable to prepare myself for life outside of living in group homes because they won't allow me to do anything. now dont get me wrong im very smart and resposible with my money and such. but ive never worked a paid job or even done an interview.....ect
Contat the guidance office at school and seek out help in this area. By the time I graduated high school, I had worked not only for hte school but also maintained outside employment.

A good guidance couselor may be able ot team you up with a community mentor to help you develop interview skills and conduct practice ones.

TheGeekess

Keeper of the Kraken
well that's not the problem. it's just the fact that i'm unable to prepare myself for life outside of living in group homes because they won't allow me to do anything. now dont get me wrong im very smart and resposible with my money and such. but ive never worked a paid job or even done an interview.....ect
And there are programs in school to help with that, either in your high school or your college when you get there. Talk to the adults there at the group home. Talk to your high school teachers. Talk to the preacher. There are solutions other than what you think you want. Like cbg said, your chances of emancipation in Bama are slim to none and Slim just left town.... :cool:

TinkerBelleLuvr

Another consideration is to start looking for internship and beginning positions with those certificates that you have so that you can have something lined up when you graduate. Think about applying with the union.

cbg