• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Required Psychological Evaluation !!!

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

U

usedtoit

What is the name of your state? Oklahoma. My current wife's been through the ringer w/ her ex. He's a VERY good control freak, carrying on even when she comes to p/u kids for visitation, as he's the CP, and as has said, "Has the SAY SO!" Just for background, and info., my wife is an RN who specializes with and works with, psyc kids. I have my Master's in Psych, focusing on adolescents. After one year w/ father, kids are unhappy, and so uncared for, that a Contemt Hearing is in order. But that kids are now victims of perpetual, intelligent, competent, and endangering psychological abuse.(True, but HOW YOU GONNA PRUV UT!!!). So, the question is, what can there be done, and how can a Psych. Eval. be req'd. of her ex? We didn't do that 1st custody hearing, and it would have made the WORLD of difference. ANY legal, or otherwise sneaky advice would be appreciated.... as a father, and a son, he's an absolutely scary A-hole. He knows just how to wrap people around his little finger. He has past drug conviction for IV speed, but it was too long ago, (2 years), so no response from judge. Now 12 yr. old girl is being given EPHEDRA capsules before each and every soccer and basketball game. Mom has convinced her not to take them, and we have one (1) of the pills. We can probably get more. Daughter is no longer taking them, but making father think she does, as he'll go ballistic if she doesn't. There's much, much, much more, insofar as his failure to uphold his req'd. parental responsibilities, as he's rec'ving full CS payments. Any help or advice would be apprec'