• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Uncontrolled behavior

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

george201

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? NY
My wife has problem of uncontrolled behavior. When she becomes angry she is not controllable, she will force you to say sorry even if she is wrong. And if I do not surrender she will start shouting, crying very badly with no stop, and if I try to go out from apartment she will not let you go, she will run after you. Overall it is win-win situation for her, I have to surrender otherwise it becomes very bad. I have been witnessing this for 7-8 years of marriage. I have been compromising because of my daughter and because I know her importance in my life. But at times her behavior has been dangerous, overall I am very afraid of her, she gets physical. I have to be with her throughout weekend, I cannot go out for more than one hour, and when I go out she will keep on calling me to come back. I cannot meet my friends and go out them occasionally, she gets angry. She does not like drinking, so she does not let me drink even occasionally, and if I do she insults me very badly. At home, she is mostly rude with me and always complaining and even when I am trying her to keep her happy all the time. Her behavior with neighbors has been bad because I try to spend time with them once in a while which I cannot do anymore. She very often fights with people in public transport etc. This is my day to day life, it feels there is a sword hanging over me all the time. So far I am able to drag this but I want to take some pre-caution.