• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Practice owner cheating Associate Dentist on payments

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

AssociateDentis

I'm an associate Dentist working at another dentist's practice. I realized that the practice owner has been paying me 40% less than is owed to me. When I showed him the production and collection records he is dragging his feet.
This is a breach of contract. What options do I have for resolution?
Thanks for everyone's help.

justalayman

Make a demand for money owed (as long as the contract does not allow the payments to be delayed for some reason). If rebuffed a court is the only avenue available to enforce the contract.

quincy

I'm an associate Dentist working at another dentist's practice. I realized that the practice owner has been paying me 40% less than is owed to me. When I showed him the production and collection records he is dragging his feet.
This is a breach of contract. What options do I have for resolution?
Thanks for everyone's help.
What is the name of your state, AssociateDentis, or, if not in the US, what is the name of your country?

Whenever there is a contract dispute, the contract in question needs to be reviewed in its entirety.

AssociateDentis

What is the name of your state, AssociateDentis, or, if not in the US, what is the name of your country?

Whenever there is a contract dispute, the contract in question needs to be reviewed in its entirety.
Hi, I'm in Illinois.