• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Military ID card Issue

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

kilo6789

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? washington

OK, I post a thread and talked about Mil Id cards situation with a child I have paternity established with and was unclear. I am going to explian again so I can get a better response.

Bottom line up front, I have been paying child support for a child for 18 years. I was complete with all payments and monies owed in 2010. I no longer provide the chiled with any financial stability, he does not live with me and never has. I have never claimed him on anything, nor have I ever ahd any contact with the child nor do I know any addresses and never had a phone number to conatact him. I have always believed he was not my child, but do the fact I was only 17 years old when I started paying child support and wanted to do the right thing by her and the child, I signed the affidavit for paternity and whoooop, there it is, I have been paying for a child I never even knew. But the meat of the story is this, she had never put my name on the birth certificate until 2008 when she tried to ask for more money, two years went by and I did not hear anything from her again until last month as she is now trying to get a military Id card. I refuse to because even though I know he is eligible to receive one, I dont think it is morally right. Am I requred to give her an ID card?

Proserpina

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? washington

OK, I post a thread and talked about Mil Id cards situation with a child I have paternity established with and was unclear. I am going to explian again so I can get a better response.