• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

$400K encroachment

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

simonsays

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? PA

I am a scatter lot builder who bot a lot in a private lane from the developer who is also the owner of the plan, and started construction of a home. at the foundation stage i sold the home to a doctor. all customers,home plans, colors, mailbox locations, driveways locations and dimensions in this lane were provided and dictated by the developer/owner. the developer/owner lives next door. the developer/owner also was the real estate listing agent. this is the third house I built in this plan. I was told by the developer et al that I had to pay both agents full commissions and development fees at the closing on the lot when house was only in foundation stage and I did, which I find out now is unethical in the real estate industry. albeit,when house was completed i hired an asphalt company to meet with the developer et al to install the asphalt in the doctors driveway and the entire lane (due to trucks damaging lane) and i paid the bill. i was not on site that day. The developer dictated the location of the drive and lane as he has done for all the other homes in the plan. A site plan is in my possession dated years before I met this developer showing driveway in exact location as it stands now. Developer had every intention to make it as it is now.