• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Ebay account suspended by error

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

waggonerde

What is the name of your state? Tennessee

I have been selling on eBay for about 4 years now and I have just recently had my account suspended. I was accused of selling illegal copies of DVDs that infringed upon Columbia Pictures rights. EBay suspended my account without contacting me to see what was going on. They gave me an email for columbia to email them if I had anymore questions. After sending an email to both eBay and Columbia I never got a response. So I eventually looked up Columbia pictures phone number and talked to someone who could help me. They did not admit they made an hour they just said since I sold two copies of the same movies they thought I was selling burnt DVDs. So they turned me into eBay. I finally got Columbia to email eBay requesting to allow me to sell the DVDs. Ebay sent me an email saying I could relist the DVD. The only problem is my account is still suspended. I have never received a reply from eBay yet on my account suspension and it has been over a week now. They do not have a 1-800 number to call. They have also now caused me to lose my established customers, be charge with a Non Paying bidder, issue several refunds from customers who do not trust me anymore, and also relisting fee credits. When I go to sign into eBay it says I have been suspended indefinitely. I have read on other sites that "indefinitely" means a year or more. I am needing to know what I can do to eBay or Columbia Pictures (Sony) to make them pay for my troubles, the lost of credibility, and my future profits. Over the last four years I have established