• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Ebay sellers Being Targeted

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

pearlinggate

I am in the state of Florida. I have been selling on ebay for over 10 years and over the past 10 years sellers have been targeted and DISCRIMINATED agaist.

Point #1
Sellers can no longer leave Negative feedback. There is a "Detailed seller raiting" where a buyer can leave a 1 or 2 rating thus causing the sellers account getting Put into a Freeze "Below Standard". Thus freezing my funds. There is no way for sellers to leave a "Detailed Buyer Rating". why don't buyers have a rating but sellers do

Point #2
We sellers are not a business atleast i'm not. I do not have a Tax ID. Why do sellers have to pay taxes on Income but buyers don't have to pay taxes on purchases. If buyers make $10,000 in purchases on ebay. There is no taxes paid on this purchase.

TheGeekess

Keeper of the Kraken
I am in the state of Florida. I have been selling on ebay for over 10 years and over the past 10 years sellers have been targeted and DISCRIMINATED agaist.

Point #1
Sellers can no longer leave Negative feedback. There is a "Detailed seller raiting" where a buyer can leave a 1 or 2 rating thus causing the sellers account getting Put into a Freeze "Below Standard". Thus freezing my funds. There is no way for sellers to leave a "Detailed Buyer Rating". why don't buyers have a rating but sellers do

Point #2
We sellers are not a business atleast i'm not. I do not have a Tax ID. Why do sellers have to pay taxes on Income but buyers don't have to pay taxes on purchases. If buyers make $10,000 in purchases on ebay. There is no taxes paid on this purchase.