• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Paid through PayPal, item not received- What to do???

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

belgoddess03

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Ohio

I recently purchased two items through PayPal and have not received the items. I have written numerous emails to the seller, none of which have been answered. I filed a dispute with PayPal and while they found in my favor, the seller has not refunded my money.

I'm a graduate student and really can't afford to be out this money. Is there any legal recourse left to me at this point? I don't know the seller's contact information (other than email) because PayPal will not release it to me, so I'm at a loss as to what to do. Any help would be GREATLY appreciate. Thanks!

belgoddess03

Forgot to add...

I'm not sure it it's of any importance, but I forgot to add that the combined value of the two items, after S&H costs, is approximately $150.00.

FlyingRon

Huh? If paypal finds in your favor, the seller doesn't get the option of refunding. They will reverse it out of his account and put a hold on it he has taken the money out already.

There's no point in you trying to contact the seller.

If you paid via a credit card through PayPal, you can now file with your credit card company.

If this was an Ebay purchase, you can request the information on the seller through them.

TheGeekess

Keeper of the Kraken
Huh? If paypal finds in your favor, the seller doesn't get the option of refunding. They will reverse it out of his account and put a hold on it he has taken the money out already.

If you paid via a credit card through PayPal, you can now file with your credit card company.