• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

phone app company not honoring subscription transfer

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

mondain001

Hello everyone,

I'm currently having an issue with a company named Unbound Medicine. I'm a current nursing student and earlier this year I downloaded their drug guide onto my iPhone. I purchased a one-year subscription to access the drug guide on Sept. 4th using my iPhone. Yesterday I purchased the new Samsung Galaxy S5 and went to transfer the program onto the new phone. After typing in the my username and password my phone prompted me to contact customer support to transfer the account over as it was bound on my old iPhone. I contacted them today, 12/9/14 via phone. The person I spoke with over the phone informed me that if I was to have purchased the subscription using my computer they would have been able to transfer the account over to the new phone, however; since I purchased the subscription using my iPhone the payment processing went through the apple store. As apple and Samsung are competitors they are unable to transfer the account over and I would be required to cancel my old account and re-purchase a new subscription. I politely pointed out that it is written in two different locations on their website that they are able to transfer the account cross-platform and does not state that it is limited to only subscriptions purchased via a computer. The woman on the phone reiterated to me that there was nothing they could do on their end since i purchased it using the iPhone. I asked to be transferred to someone higher up that I could talk to and recorded her name for my records. She told me that she was the district manager and