• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

What can I do with ebay buyer?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jasonzsjy

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? MA

Hi everyone, I am a college student and I sell my toys on Ebay. The thing is I sold a item(Remote control car) to buyer, the buyer dispute me. He said the item doesn't match the description. I list everything it include but I did not say the transmitter is include. He ask for the transmitter after I shipped item to him through massages. He was asking what kind of remote I have, and I said" the transmitter is the best...xxxxxxxxxxx..", but I did not say the transmitter is include, even he did not say he want the transmitter. That is mean, he think the transmitter is include but it is not. And now, paypal held my money. He want additional item. My question is what should I do? Can I law suit him if ebay on his side? He said the item doesn't match the description. BUT, in the description, I did not list transmitter. I really need someone help. I am new on Ebay. Thanks

OHRoadwarrior

When the terms of a contract are ambiguous, they are generally decided against the person who made them. Further, Ebay and Paypal carry a big stick, which I believe is about to come down on you hard if you do not make this right.

mmmagique

"He was asking what kind of remote I have, and I said" the transmitter is the best...xxxxxxxxxxx..", but I did not say the transmitter is include, even he did not say he want the transmitter."