• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

awaiting sentencing

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

R

rtaylor

my husband has been convicted of conspiracy to sell and deliver meth . He is awaiting sentencing and I want to know what I can do
to help persuade the judge who will be doing the sentencing that he is not a criminal that he just made a terrible mistake and currently is attending drug treatment. He is a ironworker by trade and a good loving father of 3 children. Any advise that may help I would appreciate.

S

sflaw

You will have to work together with your husband's lawyer or whoever will represent him to be a witness during his trial. As a witness, you may express your opinions of your husband, given that they are truthful.

B

bmtaylor

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by rtaylor:
my husband has been convicted of conspiracy to sell and deliver meth . He is awaiting sentencing and I want to know what I can do
to help persuade the judge who will be doing the sentencing that he is not a criminal that he just made a terrible mistake and currently is attending drug treatment. He is a ironworker by trade and a good loving father of 3 children. Any advise that may help I would appreciate.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>