• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Boyfriend sexually assaulted me.

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

bekahbee

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? I'm not American. I hope I can still post even though I'm from Alberta, seems close enough to me but I'm not an expert.

I just feel really ashamed and manipulated and embarrassed this even happened. So me and my (now ex)boyfriend were hanging out one night so we decided to watch the stars. I was drinking a little bit. We went and we started making out. And he got really touchy like more touchy than usual. His hands were exploring everything. The whole time I was really uncomfortable, since that isn't what I do. I decided I didn't want to do this anymore after he took off my shirt. I told him, "I don't want you to think that you are doing anything wrong, but I can't do this." He just ignored me and kept going and unclipped my bra. I figured he didn't hear me. I didn't really do much about it which embarrasses me. But it wasn't enjoyable. But things went a little farther and I distinctly remember 2 other times (I know exactly when they happened) where I said I didn't want to do this and I wasn't ready. I tell my self he didn't hear me because I know he did because the next day he was all like, "Did that stop mean stop orrrrrr-" I waited for an or. There was no or. He knew I wanted to stop. I feel really manipulated and used. I called Kids Help Phone and they told me it was sexual assault even though we never had sex. We got really close to it though. But I dunno. I'm so stupid about caring about this. I wish it never happened.