• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Caught with Fake ID

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

T

ThanhyBaby

What is the name of your state? Washington

I was caught with a fake ID and have a court hearing monday. I didn't answer any questions from the police and I blew zeros on the breathalizer. A friend let me borrow the ID and I don't want to get her in trouble but I also want to save my own ass. Should I go in, plead guilty, and take the fine or seek an attorney? I am a college student so I don't have thousands of dollars to work with. More like a couple hundred. Any advice would help at this point. Also, on the ticket it says that my race is white however I am asian. Can I use that to my advantage?

I AM ALWAYS LIABLE

ThanhyBaby said:
What is the name of your state? Washington

I was caught with a fake ID and have a court hearing monday. I didn't answer any questions from the police and I blew zeros on the breathalizer. A friend let me borrow the ID and I don't want to get her in trouble but I also want to save my own ass. Should I go in, plead guilty, and take the fine or seek an attorney? I am a college student so I don't have thousands of dollars to work with. More like a couple hundred. Any advice would help at this point. Also, on the ticket it says that my race is white however I am asian. Can I use that to my advantage?

My response:

What are you complaining about? You knew that it was wrong. You knew that it was illegal. Isn't that the whole point of "fake I.D." anyway? You knew that if you got caught, it would be "curtains" for you. So, what are you bitching about?

By all means, use the "race card". That'll do you a whole world of good.

Take your lumps.