• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

CC burgalry in PA

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Bmurphy28

What is the name of your state? PA

OK this is my first time posting here. But I NEED some help. A few years ago, when I was 19, my cousin (17) and I dressed up all in black and took some flashlights with us at about 1AM. We had the intent to rob a business that was down the road from us. I had fallen on hard times and was desperate. Now as I began to walk towards it I begun to have second thoughts. I turned to leave but saw a cop coming. My cousin and I split but were later caught back at the house. We were taken into the station and confessed to the fact that we were going to break in and look for money or food. We did not want to but the cop said we were not leaving until we confessed. So we did and went back home. This opened my eyes and I moved out of my aunt and uncles house and moved in with my grandmother, which was about 45 minutes away. I got a job and then my own place. Months later I recieved a letter in the mail saying I was to appear in court because I had been charged with conspiracy to commit burglary and posession of a weapon of crime (flashlight). I was eventually put on the ARD program. The ARD program is a program for first time offenders. You do some community service, go on probation for a year, and pay fines. So I complied and things went on. I since have moved to NC. Since moving to NC I have become a manager for Finish Line and met my future wife and I think we are expecting a baby soon. Life couldnt be better. But now I have been getting letters saying that I need to appear in court because I had been removed from the ARD program. I was unable to