• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Child Care assistance and possible investigation

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Indiana

I have been receiving child care help since 9/2008. I was married and living w/ spouse then, 1 child has an IEP and 1 child in first steps so we got moved up the list quickly. Well in 5/09 my husband and I separated, he got an apartment, they are aware of this. I have to re-certify each 6 months, well I had appt to R/C in Jan. but they had to close due to weather so I just went there this week. Anyways, my husband and I have been trying to work on things, he kept his apartment up until Jan. 2010, he was staying with me about 6 wks in Sept-Nov, and since he still had his own place I didn't call and let them know, then we were on outs again. We have been back and forth, together and not, honestly it's been like this for months.