• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Habitual criminal

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Blessednstressd

Nebraska.. Habitual criminal

I have a felony terroristic threats I was sent to prison I have a 2 degree assault I got sent to prison for in two separate sentences.. I was wondering if I have a pending charge of felony assault am I consider a habitual criminal?? I'm asking because I can't seem to find anything that tells if a terroristic threats is considered a violent charge. If that makes any sense.. If anyone could tell me or point me in the right direction of information I thank you

Last edited:

FlyingRon

Whether it is a "violent" charge is immaterial. The fact you have two prior felony convictions makes you a habitual offender subject to the ten year minimum sentence enhancement. The 25 year sentencing enhancement only applies to the listed crimes which second degree assault does not qualify.

Nebraska.. Habitual criminal
am I consider a habitual criminal
I have a felony terroristic threats I was sent to prison I have a 2 degree assault I got sent to prison for in two separate sentences.. I was wondering if I have a pending charge of felony assault am I consider a habitual criminal?? I'm asking because I can't seem to find anything that tells if a terroristic threats is considered a violent charge. If that makes any sense.. If anyone could tell me or point me in the right direction of information I thank you
Ordinarily I would point you to the nearest dictionary. But I caught myself in time.

"am I consider a habitual criminal"

Well yes, yes you have arrived,
you are a habitual criminal.

Every one makes mistakes. That's how we learn.