• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

International Travel with Felony Convictions

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

HelplessInTexas

What is the name of your state? Texas

I am an executive by trade in the Computer industry...In 2001 I was charged with Indecency with a minor during a horrendous divorce battle..my guilt or innocence is not at issue although I assure you it is the latter. I was also charged with possession of Cocaine while out on bail. Because of my extensive contacts overseas, i was made to surrender my passport until the trial was over. The trial ended twice in hung juries on the Indecency cases...they treatened 50 years for the cocaine and treated it as an habitual due to prior felony DUI's...or 6 years probation to plead guilty to ind. by exposure and register as a sex offender I tookte plea...(little did I know, nor my attorney) what being a reg. sex offender would entail...my life is a living hell...but thats another story. My question is: I have a Corporation that wants to offer me a Job as Executive VP of International Sales, in which I would be forced to travel abroad approx 25% of the time...A) can I renew my passport with the new convictions on there and leave the country at will for business? and B) Can the State or County (ie Probation) prevent me from travelling in order to make a living (which by the way is necesssary to pay the rediculous fees and Ploygraph fees required each month? Please help...I must decide whether or not to take the position this week.
Thanks to anyone who can help me.-----HelplessInTexas----:confused:

Last edited:

ceara19

HelplessInTexas said: