• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

At Large

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

CHUCKS

What is the name of your state? MEXICO CITY
I HAVE BEEN HIDDING OUT FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS NOW. (WARRENTS) BS CRIMES FROM 1996.( NON VIOLENT SMALL TIME BS. NO VICTIMS INVOLED ) SHOULD I KEEP HIDDING OR GO BACK AND WAKE THE DOGS. WILL THE COURT SYSTEM RECONIZE PEOPLE MATURE/CHANGE, OR WILLTHEY GRILL ME FOR WARRENTS 10 YEARS AGO ?

CdwJava

Th ewarrant doesn't go away. There is no way to tell how aggressively they will pursue the case 10 years after the fact. But the fact you have apparently been in hiding for 10 years tells us that the charges aren't exactly that minor, nor are they apparently "BS".

- Carl

S

shell007

CHUCKS said:
What is the name of your state? MEXICO CITY
I HAVE BEEN HIDDING OUT FOR ABOUT 10 YEARS NOW. (WARRENTS) BS CRIMES FROM 1996.( NON VIOLENT SMALL TIME BS. NO VICTIMS INVOLED ) SHOULD I KEEP HIDDING OR GO BACK AND WAKE THE DOGS. WILL THE COURT SYSTEM RECONIZE PEOPLE MATURE/CHANGE, OR WILLTHEY GRILL ME FOR WARRENTS 10 YEARS AGO ?
Legal answer: I don't know.
Moral answer: I sure hope so.

A crime is a crime. Just because you didn't injure someone DOES NOT MEAN THERE WERE NO VICTIMS. Someone somewhere WAS a victim of the crime YOU COMMITTED.

CHUCKS

CdwJava said:
Th ewarrant doesn't go away. There is no way to tell how aggressively they will pursue the case 10 years after the fact. But the fact you have apparently been in hiding for 10 years tells us that the charges aren't exactly that minor, nor are they apparently "BS".

- Carl