• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

to LAWRAT

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

Serrie

I have a question, you can go to angry and frustrated to catch up. I want to know if a third party person can call you on the job and harrase you. I live in texas and the third party is in california, any way they are telling my husband that we will lose our truck and I know for a fact that is not true, please help me.

L

lawrat

I am a law school graduate. What I offer is mere information, not to be construed as forming an attorney client relationship.

Serrie,

well it really depends on the situation. Can you repost your entire fact pattern for me -- all events relevant to this question so I may better answer your question for you?

Thanks! ; - )

S

Serrie

ok here goes! I bought a chevy truck here in texas at mooris moore cheverolet, I gave them a check for $1500.00. It didn't go through the bank the first time, and this man from California called me and told me to stop payment on the check that he had it there, and to send a cashiers check, so I did