• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

need your opinion,when is enough evid. enough?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

have?inva

What is the name of your state?va

this is my first time on so bare with me please.so here's the story,in sept. of 04' i was pulled for speeding i was told i had an outstanding warrent for my arrest.the charges wre attempted petty larceny,felony forgery and uttering,3 charges in all.The attempted petty larceny is a misdomenor so when we(my lawyer and I)go to court the prosecutor says she has 4 witnesses and video of the incident.what i'm being accused of is going into a grocery store buying some items and writing a check for $over the amount,but it was not my check.They state that when the check was entered it came back stolen and when the manager took it back in the office the suspct fled!The only witness who testified in low court was the women manager who says she took the check and me into her office and questioned me for about 20 minutes before the police arrived and took me to jail!open and shut case,caught redhaned,right?Well based on that evidence the judge fave me 8 months on a 43.00 attempted petty larceny,now what really is the case is i was never arrested in that store they had the witnesses go down and out of black&white photo pictures pick a picture out,one of the managers went the next day and picked my picture,i've been arrested in01' before for this sort of crime,i'm 27 and only been in trouble once,now the 2nd witness went a week later, piched me,the 3rd went 2 months later and picked me and the 4th well there was no date on the photo line up of only 6 diff. girls none really resembled me,i'm fm br eyes br hair 5'7,130lbs,as