• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

quilty until proven innocent

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

cupcakes2

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? West Virginia

I worked for this company for 20 years I was a manager. In December of 2007, I decided I was going to apply to nursing school (after my brother passed away because I thought life was too short not to fulfil my dreams). I started to apply for nursing school at the beginning of 2008, didn't get in, May of 2008 the company I worked for accused me of taking under $200 in a 3 month period, I was fired on the spot, they wouldn't let me defend myself, they didn't care if I was innocent or not. That same year I decided to go to school to be a CNA to help with my chances of getting into nursing school. I applied to another school waas picked to be alternate number 6, not too many people quit the program. I worked for a nursing home, and finally got a job at my local hospital working for hospice. I reapplied at the first school, I finally got in started the program July of 2009. well 2 years later in May 2010 I was arrested for now stealing $931 dollars from the same company I was fired from and worked for over 20 years. I graduate from school in June 2010.