• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Sex Drugs and Drinking

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

L

Laura3249

What is the name of your state?What is the name of your state? Florida

First of all, this is a very complicated situation. I will try to explain it as simple as possible. For you to understand it best, I must tell you that I'm married with a 3 yr old. I live a very normal life and I have never done any drugs before.

On the 25th of June, a friend of mine gave me some Xanax pills and said that they would help to calm me down. I had never taken Xanax before and I trusted this person, so I took two. As the night progressed, I ended up taking 4 of them. Around 10 pm, my husband went to sleep and I told him that I was going out to get something to eat.

After eating at a restaurant, I called my friend and I went to her house (I never go out at night w/o my husband). I think the pills were already affecting my thinking.

When I got to my friend's house, there were some guys there and a few girls. There was also some drinking. At that point I should have left, but I didn't. I started drinking some and the last thing I remember I was sitting on the couch and talking to one of the guys about my son.

Next thing I know, my friend is dragging me from a bedroom into the bathroom. She was screaming that my husband was there looking for me. She threw me into the bath tub. I was slipping in and out of consciousness. My husband came in and got me and took me in the car. The next thing I knew, I awoke in a hospital bed all alone.