• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

sexual assault by a bouncer - in Canada

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

W

wildflower666

I don't know if anyone here can help me; I realize this is a forum for those living in the U.S. but I can't find anything like it when I search for one in Canada...

I've been frequenting a bar, once or twice weekly, for the last 2+ years. I felt that I knew and trusted the bar owner and his staff - it's a small rock club with a very tight group of patrons.

My l/t boyfriend was out of town. I went to the club and met up with friends, who left before I did. The head bouncer approached me and asked if I wanted to do some coke (cocaine). He handed me a bag with a pattern on it. I went into the washroom, verified it was coke, did some, gave it back. He asked if I wanted to go to an after-hours club that I knew of across the street, implying the rest of the staff would soon follow. I agreed.

We went to the club, after I had many drinks and was well past my limit. Basically, what happened is that he asked if I wanted to do some more coke, opened a bag that looked exactly the same as the first, and set out two very large lines for me to do.

After I did them, he smiled and told me it was actually 'Special K' (ketamine, which is a strong animal tranquillizer). I lost all my motor control within minutes, couldn't grasp or hold anything, (I was already extremely drunk), had difficulty seeing and hearing and 'reality' seemed to be leaving me. I felt like I was going to die.