• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Sexual harassment..?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bcrary3

Hello all. I am new to this forum.

I'll skip the pleasantries and jump right to the chase.

Okay, so I am a student in a small school in Wisconsin, I am a male, so this doesn't directly pertain to me as much; however, I have a teacher who has been making very crude comments to some of the girls in my class for the last year and a half, now earlier this week it was reported to our dean, however other staff members more or less blew it off today after talking to two of the students, saying that he cannot help it because he is "socially awkward" now, I know if he were saying more suggestive sexual comments to the girls in question there is no doubt in my mind that he would be terminated, but he hasn't exactly make any direct sexual comments. Much of what has been happening is he enjoys looking down girls shirts (girls as young as 13 & 14) he also pays a little too much attention to their backsides (bums). I don't know if that could be considered illegal...? Mind you he is 47. This just seems directly inappropriate. He has also made comments to some of the girls, all of which I do not know, but one that I did hear him say (to two young girls and myself) is "When I think about you, I touch myself" and he chuckled and walked away, claiming that it was part of a song. Is there anything we can do about this?

Thanks all! Please help!

Proserpina