• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Shoplifting at Target in KS

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

ksag85

What is the name of your state? kansas

Yes, i did do a search and i feel incredibly stupid for doing such an act. This is my first time offense and am curious as to what is most likely going to happen. heres my case

Got caught trying to shoplift a box set of dvd's valued at 32.00. They stopped me at the door and directed me their security camera room and asked me for all this information then called the police. the police came in and read my rights to me and said i was under arrest for shoplifting. Althought he ddidn't handcuff me and take me to jail since i was a kansas resident. He have me a sheet of paper which i signed that had my court date on it and that was it. I know the worst is yet to come, but i would like to be prepared. I don't think i got it as easy as other people who just paid a fine and won't be criminally charged. What am i looking at here?Again this is my first time offense and i am 19 years old and yes i feel stupid and i know i have to face my consequences Any help or advice would be so much appreciated. Im trying to keep this away from my parents also if possible. thanks.oh yeah, and they asked me how much cash i had on me and if i had a credit card on me. i did however buy some toothepaste because i needed some more. i had the cash for that.

Happy Trails

ksag85 said:
What is the name of your state? kansas

Yes, i did do a search and i feel incredibly stupid for doing such an act. This is my first time offense and am curious as to what is most likely going to happen. heres my case