• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

underage drinking - guilty?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

N

nmadds

What is the name of your state? What is the name of your state? Pennsylvania

I am a college student in Philadelphia and one night two months ago I was walking home with a friend of mine. We had been at a bar earlier that night and had a few drinks. I was planning on stopping by another friends house who lived a block to pick up some notes so he was basicly on the way. Well needless to say I never made it there. Right near the friends appartment who I was walking home I stopped to urinate behind a tree. I'll admit it was a stupid idea. A few seconds later I was accosted by an officer in an unmarked car followed by another police vehicle. The cops began questioning me and basicly informed me that they had seen what I was doing. One cop who took my license and student I.D. sat in the car and began writing up a ticket. I was initially a bit upset and worried that I was going to be slapped with a massive fine which did not have the money for. However, the other cops at the scene told me to calm down and that it would only be a 50 dollar public urination fine. This seemed to put my mind at ease until the cop stepped out of the car with a stack of papers. Immeadiatley the other officers appeared shocked and surprised. I was asked to sign the papers layed down on the hood before me. Trying to be as polite as possible and unconfrontational I asked if it would be possible that I read them first before I signed them. I was told to sign my name on the dotted line and if I did not comply promptly I was to be taken downtown. After I signed I was told that I was also given a