• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

police officer imposonation on halloween?

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

jjmcanally27

I'm wearing a very on the T police uniform today for Halloween I'll have everything except a flashlight and gun, I have Tucson police arm patches along with the seargant patch... have a badge that says law enforcement officer and was wondering if I'll be arrested for impersonation of a officer I don't want a felony and I'm scared about it but I hear I can't unless I'm actually telling people I'm a cop and or acting like one ...
Tucson az

quincy

I'm wearing a very on the T police uniform today for Halloween I'll have everything except a flashlight and gun, I have Tucson police arm patches along with the seargant patch... have a badge that says law enforcement officer and was wondering if I'll be arrested for impersonation of a officer I don't want a felony and I'm scared about it but I hear I can't unless I'm actually telling people I'm a cop and or acting like one ...
Tucson az
How old are you? If you are 7-years-old, you should not have a problem.

tranquility

The official FA answer is at https://ask-a-lawyer.freeadvice.com/law-questions/wearing-a-police-uniform--52608.htm.