• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Slip and Fall

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

geno321

I have been leasing a town home for about 5 months now and my 18 yr old daughter recently slipped on some green algae growing on the rear deck of the home and now has a bulging lumbar disc as a result of a hard fall. There is a huge green vine growing around the deck that was previously there before I moved in (planted by the homeowner) and it has caused a lot of green algae transfer onto the deck. It is very slippery when it is any bit wet or early in the morning. The deck was not wet and it had not been raining but it was early in the morning when it is kind of damp outside....the morning dew. Can my daughter sue the homeowner for this slip and fall injury due to negligence? My daughter is listed on the lease. I live in KY. Thank you

Proserpina

I have been leasing a town home for about 5 months now and my 18 yr old daughter recently slipped on some green algae growing on the rear deck of the home and now has a bulging lumbar disc as a result of a hard fall. There is a huge green vine growing around the deck that was previously there before I moved in (planted by the homeowner) and it has caused a lot of green algae transfer onto the deck. It is very slippery when it is any bit wet or early in the morning. The deck was not wet and it had not been raining but it was early in the morning when it is kind of damp outside....the morning dew. Can my daughter sue the homeowner for this slip and fall injury due to negligence? My daughter is listed on the lease. I live in KY. Thank you

Where is the homeowner negligent?

Proserpina