• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

contract not being upheld

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

R

res

I have just purchased a home about 3 weeks ago and a new oven ws suppose to have been install in the home and it hasn't been done. my children and I have been in this house for 2 weeks and still no oven. my real estate agent won't return any of my calls and the seller is telling me that my agent is suppose to have purchased the oven himself and they were suppose to have it installed. can I file a lawsuit, because this is in my contract to be done and it is still not done.

S

stevenson

I'm no lawyer but it sounds to me that you need to get all your paperwork together and either give them a deadline to have your oven and if that doesn't work then take them to court.

D

David J. Miller

Is the installation of the oven in the purchase agreement? If so, call and ask for the Realtors broker and discuss the problem. Tell the Broker if the matter is not taken care of within "X" amount of time, you will a) refer the matter to an attorney, b) contact the Better Business Bureau C) contact the area Realtor's Association d) contact the commerce dept.

If this was not a part of the purchase agreement and it was an oral agreement, contact an attorney or waite for one of the attorney's here to reply to your question. You may want to waite for one of the attorney's here to reply anyway.

S

stevenson