• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

joint tenants/div

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

S

sjf

minnesota-Someone please help. I am going through a divorce, finally my husband has agreed to give me the house, under 1 circumstance. I need to get the mortgage in my name and out of his. I am on the title & deed but not the mortgage. I have been paying it alone for the past 4 years no problem. But the problem is we filed ch 13 together, and my credit is ruined. I don't think anyone will give me a chance. And without that he wants to sell the house that I have lived in for my whole life,(we bought it from my parents) and my 15 yr old daughter. I refuse. I don't want to uproot her since this is the only home she has ever known.. what are my options?

HomeGuru

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by sjf:
minnesota-Someone please help. I am going through a divorce, finally my husband has agreed to give me the house, under 1 circumstance. I need to get the mortgage in my name and out of his. I am on the title & deed but not the mortgage. I have been paying it alone for the past 4 years no problem. But the problem is we filed ch 13 together, and my credit is ruined. I don't think anyone will give me a chance. And without that he wants to sell the house that I have lived in for my whole life,(we bought it from my parents) and my 15 yr old daughter. I refuse. I don't want to uproot her since this is the only home she has ever known.. what are my options?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>