• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Broward, FL - Handicap Parking ticket - after hours parking lot

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

dalongboarda

Im not assuming, I mentioned crutches, heart/respiratory problems. I am pretty sure not all of them use wheelchairs. I mean I'm not a doctor so I will ask her on Tuesday and get back to you on that. I don't need to justify myself. I, as much as anyone else should have the rights to those parking spots. America is all about equal opportunity, I don't think setting aside specific parking spots for a particular group of people is very equal.

moburkes

Im not assuming, I mentioned crutches, heart/respiratory problems. I am pretty sure not all of them use wheelchairs. I mean I'm not a doctor so I will ask her on Tuesday and get back to you on that. I don't need to justify myself. I, as much as anyone else should have the rights to those parking spots. America is all about equal opportunity, I don't think setting aside specific parking spots for a particular group of people is very equal.
You call handicapped people "them", and you talk about equality? America is NOT about equal opportunity. That's where you are mistaken. You don't have the right to drive, so why would you have the right to a particular place to park?

justalayman

Put yourself there or imagine it was one of your friends or family. Not me, not the person that you have been debating with all night. Are you still going to tell them, "Get over yourself. You are wrong. Why make a bigger deal about it than it is. Pay your fine. Learn from your mistakes and go on with life. Let this experience make you a better person."?