• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Throwing object from a moving car

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

albacore44

California.

Hello,

My 19 year old son was pulled over after a passenger in the back seat of his car threw an egg at a moving car (it was dark) that just happened to be a police car (thats right , wow what a story). All 4 individuals received citations for "throwing an object from a moving car (VC)" and "conspiracy (PC)". The thrower who was also a minor was cited for "Brass knuckles"

All these boys have no prior records.

As I have had no experience with any legal matters I'm kinda in the dark as to what to do. The only one guilty was the passenger. The "throwing" is a mistameanor violation of the VC, but conspiracy is a violation of the PC.

Do I need to contact the district attorney to see if this case will be prosocuted ??

I'm lost. need help and advice.

Thanks

CraigFL

I think you should let the legal system deal with your son so he will learn a valuable lesson. If he needs to know if the DA is going to prosecute, he should take the inititive and find out.

albacore44

ohhh he's learnin. scared the c _ _ _ _ out of him

How do you go about finding out ?? Do you call the D.A's office ??

andreadeuermeye

How old does your son need to be to be an adult?

Isn't the age of majority in CA 18 as well? This probably sounds really harsh, but your son needs to get off his butt and figure it out himself! And you need to stop wiping it for him!