• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Assets of descendants estate

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

agreen58

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Connecticut
I am named as one of the beneficiaries of an estate and the consevator (who is also the executor) is named as the other beneficiary. At what point am I supposed to know what the assets are if I am to receive half of the estate. To date, I have no knowledge as to any financial information.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?

BlondiePB

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Connecticut
I am named as one of the beneficiaries of an estate and the consevator (who is also the executor) is named as the other beneficiary. At what point am I supposed to know what the assets are if I am to receive half of the estate. To date, I have no knowledge as to any financial information.What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)?
Is the ward/testator alive?

agreen58

Assets of deceased estate

I am sorry. I think I worded that incorrectly. Yes, the ward is deceased. I and the executor are both beneficiaries. I know nothing about what is going on. I do not have an accounting, nothing. What are my rights?

justalayman

so, head on down to the probate court and get a copy of the file.

If no probate case has been opened, the other person is not the executor. So, open a probate and file to be executor.

BlondiePB

I am sorry. I think I worded that incorrectly. Yes, the ward is deceased. I and the executor are both beneficiaries. I know nothing about what is going on. I do not have an accounting, nothing. What are my rights?
Thank you. How long ago did the ward die?

justalayman