• FreeAdvice has a new Terms of Service and Privacy Policy, effective May 25, 2018.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our Terms of Service and use of cookies.

Brenda

Accident - Bankruptcy - Criminal Law / DUI - Business - Consumer - Employment - Family - Immigration - Real Estate - Tax - Traffic - Wills   Please click a topic or scroll down for more.

[email protected]

What is the name of your state (only U.S. law)? Okay, I am new at this, I am getting a clue. I live in Oregon. My question is in regards to Oklahoma. My father passed away in 2006. He lived half in Florida, half in Oklahoma. He had a will in Oklahoma. I was never given a copy. After his death, my brother and my father's fifth wife turned on me. They both have lived in Oklahoma.
The attorney in Oklahoma was dishonest. The will was never probated. I waited a year. My brother states he is the executor, which my father did not trust him, so I question that and quite a few other things on the will. The attorney did not do her job. The brother and fifth wife took what they wanted, property, real estate, vehicles, personal items. After a year, the attorney went out of business and the will of my father was just dropped. How long does one have to probate a will in Oklahoma? If, in fact, my brother is proven to be the executor, is he liable for everything that was just given out to him and the fifth wife? My grandmother just passed away in Alabama and was the last one in her family. Her son's and husband all past before her. Anyway, she split her property into thirds and gave each son a warranty deed to app. 30 acres. She had a life estate in the property. So,